Connect with us


Luka Modric wins FIFA best player award

Image Courtesy: Croatian Week

Real Madrid midfielder and playmaker, Luka Modric was named the world’s best player at the Best FIFA Football Awards ending the duopoly Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi have held for a decade. The Croatian beat Juventus star, Cristiano Ronaldo and Liverpool ace, Mohamed Salah to win the coveted award. Brazil and Orlando Pride forward, Marta won the best female player award.

Luka Modric won his third Champions League title in a row last May and played an influential role in his country’s quest to winning the World Cup a few months ago in which they finished runners up. Mohamed Salah won the Puskas award for the best goal, for his effort against Everton at Anfield last season. Peru’s supporters won the FIFA Fan Award.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Soccer